top of page

Wed, Apr 17

|

Webinar

Integrate morphology, spatial location and gene expression to study intercellular dynamics

Integrate morphology, spatial location and gene expression to study intercellular dynamics
Integrate morphology, spatial location and gene expression to study intercellular dynamics

Time & Location

Apr 17, 2024, 12:00 PM – 1:00 PM EDT

Webinar

About the event

Did we make full use of our #SpatialTranscriptomics outputs? Join us in this #OmicsConnect webinar to discuss!

Spatial Transcriptomics is a powerful tool that generates multiple data types: gene expression, spatial location of cells and tissue morphology. As the sum can be bigger than its parts, how can we connect such data to get a more comprehensive view?

In this webinar, we are thrilled to have Dr. Duy Pham, Senior Computational Biologist at Wellcome Sanger Institute, address this topic and introduce #stLearn, an analytical toolkit that integrates all three data types to advance understanding of cellular dynamics, featured in his recent study "Robust mapping of spatiotemporal trajectories and cell–cell interactions in healthy and diseased tissues" (Pham et al., 2023)

You will also learn from Jenny (Ngoc) Pham, Head of Scientific Training Programs at Pythia Biosciences, about the Spatial Transcriptomics workflows supported in Pythia's #CDIAM Multi-Omics Platform.

📆 Date: 12PM EDT | 9AM PDT | 6PM CEST | Wednesday April 17, 2024

Share this event

bottom of page